Why Am I Blogging?

I started blogging just over two months ago for the first time in my life. Now I’m taking a part to the Zero to Hero -challenge for new bloggers. The first mission we got in that challenge  is introducing ourselves. You can read a little bit about me and my relationship to my topic, Africa, from About Me -page. But let’s get back to the question at the topic. Why am I blogging?

That’s actually an easy question. I love and adore Africa and want to share my love to you but I also want to show all the different aspects of the continent. From the news we often see just conflicts from Africa. From TV we see documents about nature. From the internet we can read about violence and hunger. Sometimes we might get lucky and hear common people stories. In here I want to share with you all that: stories from everyday life, pictures of beautiful animals and sceeneries, problems and struggle, love and hope, pain and joy, beauty and trouble. I myself haven’t seen everything, I haven’t seen all the different faces of Africa, but I’m working on it and in the meanwhile I share those things I’ve already seen and experienced.

How do you think I’ve managed this far? I would love to get some feedback from you.

3 thoughts on “Why Am I Blogging?

  1. I can’t wait to see more! I dream of visiting Africa one day but for now, I depend on your posts to keep the dream alive! Good luck and congratulations on your new blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

