Liebster Award

Image

Ok I got my first Liebster award nomination. Thank you Toolan22! I appreciate it.

I had no idea what Liebster award is but now I know thanks to Lorraine at Wording Well. So if you want to know some more, like I did, just click the link above.

First here is eleven random facts about me:

  1.  I have had acupuncture for the first time in my life in Africa. So far it has also been the last time.
  2.  I have shared accomadation with four clowns in Swaziland (you will here about them later on so keep following).
  3.  A friend let me to drive a car owned by his friend during a rush hour in Mbabane. I had never before been driving on left-hand traffic.
  4.  I have nearly been in Ethiopia. We had to change flights at Addis Ababa airport on our way to Zambia.
  5.  My favorite African animals are elephants and giraffes.
  6.  From the Big5 I have seen all the others (lion, elephant, buffalo and rhino) except a leopard.
  7.  I have climbed twice to Sibebe Rock in Swaziland.
  8.  My husband and I got engaged in Africa.
  9.  I haven’t been on a top of Table Mountain even though I have stayed several days in Cape Town.
  10.  I like to paint and Africa is a great inspiration to me.
  11.  And finally: I love Italian food.

And then here are my answers to Toolan’s questions:

  1. What did you feel when you are informed you got nominated for the award? I was surprised and flattered.
  2. What is the best achievement you can have in your life? In future? Well I guess the best achievement would be a life well lived. A life that I can be happy about.
  3. Do you play any musical instrument? If yes, what instrument?    I don’t. I’m not a musical person. Though I might be able to play a tambourine because I have sense of rythm.
  4.  How do you value life? I value it very high. Mine and others.
  5. What country do you want to spend your life? Oh… I can’t choose just one… I would love to share every year in my life between Finland, Swaziland and Italy. And of course travel a little bit in other countries too.
  6. Do you believe in reincarnation? No I don’t. I believe in afterlife.
  7. What is the best blog (not post) you saw? This one is difficult. I haven’t been reading many blogs. There is one blog that I have been admiring because I consider the writer is a brave person. Unfortunately he stopped writing that blog three years ago.
  8. Do you like history? Yes. I’ve always been a fond of it.
  9. When the last time you went to church? It was last week. I work in a church and I’m on a holiday this week. But if you ment a service or a mass then it was two weeks ago.
  10. Do you believe that aliens really exist? No.
  11. Why do you blog? Because Africa. You can read more from my post Why Am I Blogging?

Last but not least my own nominies and questions for them. Enjoy!

Dear matinamk, Charlisa Goodlet, Robin Wood, Annette, Faith, Lisa, Greenberry Street, Alison Nicholls and Ann-Marie here are my questions to you:

  1. What is your favourite boardgame?
  2. What is the most likely place where people would found you on a Friday night?
  3. Do you like 80’s pop music?
  4. Where would you like to travel?
  5. What is the last book you read?
  6. Who do you admire?
  7. Do you prefer cats or dogs?
  8. What type is the house you live in?
  9. How do you see the world?
  10. Are you able to use a hammer?
  11. What is your favorite joke?
2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

